InsideHSC News

Article Search

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Spring Brings Snake Bite Calls to the Poison Center

Friday, March 4, 2022

Self-Harm Intent Poison Cases Continue to Increase in Oklahoma

A total of 123 cases of self-harm attempts among adolescent girls ranging from 11 to 19 years old occurred during the month of February, according to the Oklahoma Center for Poison and Drug Information.

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Oklahoma Poison Center Reports Spike in Poisonings With Self-harm Intent Among Adolescent Girls

The Oklahoma Center for Poison and Drug Information has reported a spike in poisonings among adolescent girls. During the first 10 days of February, the Poison Center saw an alarming 51 cases, over twice as many as...
Monday, December 14, 2020

OU College of Pharmacy Leader Honored by National Organization

Eric J. Johnson, MBA, CPA, Senior Associate Dean at the OU College of Pharmacy has been recognized with an honorary membership in the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).